Dance 'Til My Darling

from by Cat Meat



Now I've hit the ground
I used up my free rides first time round
And I haven't got a penny for to play the old machines
But I'll dance 'til my darling comes home

Lead me to the fair
As I've lived long enough not to care
And although I've been drinking I know where I am
And I'll 'til my darling comes home

When he sailed away
To return to his sweetheart one day
I made him a promise
Though ten years ago
That I'd dance 'til my darling comes home


from CAT MEAT, released October 29, 2012
Cat Meat featuring Hephaestus P. Stormcloud on Backing Vocals and Harmonica.


all rights reserved



Cat Meat UK

Cat Meat Are:
Phil Rogers (Guitar and Vocals)
Ian Olney (Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin, Bass, Electronics)
Louisa Wood (Violin, Piano, Backing Vocals)
Barney Bodoano (Guitar, Harmonica, Bass, Drums, Backing Vocals)

contact / help

Contact Cat Meat

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

If you like Cat Meat, you may also like: