A Look Like Junkmail

from by Cat Meat



She looked at me like junk mail
Whispering a swallowed gin
A voice inside
Fell through my mind
Like junk mail

Awake too long
When midnight comes
And still you should
Know I'm no good
Like a split wheel
Like junk mail

Moth hole mouth keep singing
Through our gloved fists swinging
Hang these old love letters
I should have held you better


from CAT MEAT, released October 29, 2012


all rights reserved



Cat Meat UK

Cat Meat Are:
Phil Rogers (Guitar and Vocals)
Ian Olney (Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin, Bass, Electronics)
Louisa Wood (Violin, Piano, Backing Vocals)
Barney Bodoano (Guitar, Harmonica, Bass, Drums, Backing Vocals)

contact / help

Contact Cat Meat

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

If you like Cat Meat, you may also like: